Artisan & Prepared Foods Program

Find a global array of delicacies and delight on the MarketFront Plaza!

In 2021, Pike Place Market launched the Artisan & Prepared Foods Program aimed at helping local independent businesses that do not currently operate at the Market or have a brick-and-mortar storefront.

We currently have six prepared food businesses participating in the program El Chito TamalesIndonesian Eatery, Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine, Rojo’s Mexican Food, Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering. These businesses serve food that is unique, delicious, and culturally relevant to the owners.

We are looking forward to seeing a global array of delicacies and delight!

 

View the Market Schedule for December 2022:

Businesses participating in our Artisan & Prepared Foods Program are set up on the MarketFront between 11 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Friday, December 2

  • El Chito Tamales
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Saturday, December 3

  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food
  • Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering

Sunday, December 4 

  • Indonesian Eatery
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food

Friday, December 9

  • El Chito Tamales
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Saturday, December 10

  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food
  • Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering

Sunday, December 11

  • Indonesian Eatery
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food

Friday, December 16

  • El Chito Tamales
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Saturday, December 17

  • Indonesian Eatery
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food
  • Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering

Sunday, December 18

  • Indonesian Eatery
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Rojo’s Mexican Food

Friday, December 23

  • El Chito Tamales
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Saturday, December 24

  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering

Sunday, December 25

Closed for Christmas Day

Friday, December 30

  • El Chito Tamales
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Saturday, December 31

  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine
  • Zaytuna Mediterranean Catering

Sunday, January 1, 2023

  • Indonesian Eatery
  • Mystery Bay Coastal Cuisine

Supporting Washington Farmers!

 

The Artisan & Prepared Foods Program is also designed to drive business to Washington farms, create public awareness of local food, and foster connections between our farmers, processors, and the general public.

To be accepted into the program food vendors source or have aspirations to source at least 20% of all raw ingredients from Washington farms.

Learn more about this program!

Join Our Artisanal Food Program

Pike Place Market is committed to highlighting diverse members of our community and strongly encourages food vendors with unique cultural products to apply to this program.